AJ Reveals SummerSlam Poster, Ric Flair to Miss Hall of Fame Ceremony

Posted by Matt Boone June 26, 2013 2 Comments

– Ric Flair will not be attending the George Tragos/Lou Thesz Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame due to family commitment, according to a press release issued by the establishment.

“We regret that Ric cannot make this year’s hall of fame weekend,” said Kyle Klingman, director of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame Dan Gable Museum. “However, we are very excited about the weekend festivities. Edge and Matt Hughes are two of the biggest names in their respective professions. Museum namesake Dan Gable will also be in attendance. This will be a historic weekend for everyone involved.”

The 2013 Class includes Flair, “Cowboy” Bill Watts, Chris Taylor (posthumously), Edge (Lou Thesz Award), Jim Brunzell (Frank Gotch Award), Matt Hughes (George Tragos Award), and George Napolitano (Jim Melby Award).

– AJ Lee tweeted the 2013 SummerSlam poster today, featuring AJ, Dolph Ziggler, CM Punk, The Bella Twins, Daniel Bryan and Kane.

“Proud to be included in my second ppv poster. This one also includes a terrified Daniel Bryan. Sensing a theme.”

SummerSlam 2013 Poster

Get The Best Wrestling News Mobile App:

apple-app-store-button   google-play-store-button