Update On Referee Not Knowing The Finish To Undertaker vs. Lesnar

Posted by Matt Boone April 18, 2014 6 Comments

As previously reported, WWE referee Chad Patton — who served as the official for the Brock Lesnar vs. Undertaker match at WrestleMania XXX — was not informed ahead of time that Lesnar was going to be defeating Undertaker during the bout. There is, however, some who feel that Undertaker or Lesnar may have tipped him off while they were actually in the ring.

Prior to the match, Patton was pulled aside and told to count to three, as if the match were a shoot, if either guy had their shoulders pinned to the mat. He was told that the only exception would be if Undertaker applied his “Hell’s Gate” submission, to not count Undertaker’s shoulders down while doing that particular move.

(Credit: Wrestling Observer Newsletter)

  • COMMENT On This Article Below & Make Sure To Follow Us On Facebook and Twitter.
  • Follow 24Wrestling

    Ad