Full Results Of The 2013 WWE Slammy Awards

Posted by Matt Boone December 10, 2013 8 Comments

The following Slammy Award winners were announced during Monday’s TLC “go-home” edition of WWE RAW:

Superstar of the Year (presenter: Shawn Michaels)

– John Cena
– Randy Orton
– CM Punk
Daniel Bryan (WINNER)
– Big Show
– Brock Lesnar

Diva of the Year (presenter: Eve Torres)

– AJ Lee
The Bella Twins (WINNERS)
– The Funkadactyls
– Natalya
– Kaitlyn
– Eva Marie

Double-Cross of the Year (presenters: The Shield)

– Triple H costs Daniel Bryan the WWE Championship at SummerSlam
Shawn Michaels Superkicks Daniel Bryan at Hell in a Cell (WINNER)
– Mark Henry’s “retirement speech” on Raw
– Paul Heyman costs CM Punk the Money in the Bank Contract at Money in the Bank

Match of the Year (presenter: Bret Hart)

– The Undertaker vs. CM Punk at WrestleMania 29
The Rock vs. John Cena for the WWE Championship at WrestleMania 29 (WINNER)
– Cody Rhodes & Goldust (w/Dusty Rhodes) vs. Seth Rollins & Roman Reigns (w/Dean Ambrose) with the Rhodes Brothers’ jobs on the line at Battleground
– Triple H vs. Brock Lesnar in a Steel Cage Match at Extreme Rules

Insult of the Year (presenter: The Miz)

Stephanie McMahon degrades Big Show on Raw (WINNER)
– AJ Lee disses the “Total Divas” cast on Raw
– Paul Heyman disowns CM Punk
– Zeb Colter offends the Universe

“LOL!” Moment of the Year (presenters: The New Age Outlaws)

The Rock Concert at Raw 20th Anniversary (WINNER)
– Vickie Guerrero is fired as GM of Raw
– Titus O’Neil throws up on JBL, Michael Cole and Zeb Colter on SmackDown
– The Great Khali and Jinder Mahal try to charm Santino’s cobra on SmackDown

Extreme Moment of the Year (presenter: Mick Foley)

– The Shield Triple Powerbombs The Undertaker on SmackDown
– Ryback spears John Cena through the LED light board at Extreme Rules
CM Punk exacts vengeance on Paul Heyman at Hell in a Cell (WINNER)
– The Wyatts crush Kane at SummerSlam

Fan Participation of the Year (presenters: The Prime Time Players)

– Fandango-ing
Yes! Yes! Yes! (WINNER)
– Let’s go Cena/Cena sucks!
– What’s Up?

“What a Maneuver!” Award

– Running knee strike (Daniel Bryan)
– Black Widow (AJ Lee)
Spear (Roman Reigns) (WINNER)
– Cesaro Swing (Antonio Cesaro)

Faction of the Year

The Shield (WINNER)
– The Wyatt Family
– The Real Americans
– 3MB

“You Still Got It!” (Best Superstar Return)

– Rob Van Dam
– Goldust (WINNER)
– The Bella Twins
– Bruno Sammartino
– Chris Jericho

Couple of the Year

– Triple H & Stephanie McMahon
– Fandango & Summer Rae
– Tyson Kidd & Natalya
Daniel Bryan & Brie Bella (WINNER)
– John Cena & Nikki Bella
– Naomi & Jimmy Uso

Tag Team of the Year

– The Shield (Rollins & Reigns)
– The Prime Time Players
– The Usos
Cody Rhodes & Goldust (WINNER)
– The Real Americans

Feat of Strength of the Year

– Antonio Cesaro swings The Great Khali
– Ryback Shell Shocks Mark Henry
– The Shield Triple Powerbombs Big Show
Mark Henry pulls two trucks with his bare hands (WINNER)

“Say What?!” Quote of the Year

– “Paul, say somethin’ stupid.” – Brock Lesnar
– “Rise above THIS!” – Damien Sandow
“One stipulation: I’m in my boys’ corner and I’ll be your huckleberry all night long.” – Dusty Rhodes (WINNER)
– The “Paulcano” eruption

Best Dance Moves

– Fandango
– R-Truth
– Summer Rae
The Funkadactyls (WINNER)
– The Great Khali
– “Miz-co Inferno”

Favorite Web Show

– “WWE Inbox”
– “30-Second Fury”
– “The JBL & Cole Show” (WINNER)
– “WWE Top 10″

Best Crowd of the Year

Raw after WrestleMania 29 (East Rutherford, N.J.) (WINNER)
– WWE Payback (Chicago)
– SummerSlam (Los Angeles)
– Raw in England (London, Apr. 22)

Catchphrase of the Year

– “That’s What I Do”
– “Follow the Buzzards”
– “We the People”
– “Believe in The Shield”

  • COMMENT On This Article Below & Make Sure To Follow Us On Facebook and Twitter.
    • Sheila Belue

      Don’t agree with Bellas wining diva of the year , should’ve been AJ.

      • Guestt

        Which would make sense if AJ were being booked properly and wasn’t one of the least valuable champions in the company.

    • FTV

      Where was the Beard of the Year?

    • Masterpain

      This is why people shouldn’t even waste their time voting when it comes to WWE stuff. Everything is rigged. You guys are just wasting your time. There’s been many proven cases where WWE has rigged their votings.

      • Masterpain

        Atleast 3 were rigged.
        What a maneuver award – Thats just to help push Roman Reigns
        Diva of the Year – Help promote Total Divas
        Match of the Year – Gotta give something to their golden boy
        Insult of the Year – I dont know what they were thinking there. Should have gone to AJ Lee as well as Diva of the Year

    • chrissi calvert

      WTF??? CM Punk vs Taker was BY FAR the best match nominated in that category, but WWE have got to give something to their golden boy. AJ was screwed TWICE last night, she’s done more this year than the Bellas have their entire careers and her pipebombshell was brilliant.

      • Guest

        Question what has AJ done throughout the entirety of 2013 other than be booked lazily and stupidly by creative especially since cutting that promo on the Total Divas cast?

    • P.P. Johnny

      P.P. Johnny thinks outside of the Daniel Bryan wins, the Slammy Awards sucked real bad.

    Social Followers