NJPW A New Beginning in Osaka Results

Here are the results from New Japan Pro-Wrestling’s final A New Beginning Show, held in Osaka.

Jushin “Thunder” Liger and Tencozy (Satoshi Kojima and Hiroyoshi Tenzan) defeated Suzuki-gun (Minoru Suzuki, TAKA Michinoku, and Takashi Iizuka) via disqualification after Iizuka stopped Suzuki from attacking Tenzan with a chair, only for Iizuka to turn super heel and attack Tenzan with said chair.

Los Ingobernables de Japon (EVIL and SANADA) defeated Shota Umino and Ayato Yoshida via pinfall after LIJ hit the Magic Killer on Umino.

Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito, BUSHI, and Shingo Takagi) defeated Suzuki-gun (Taichi, El Desperado, and Yoshinobu Kanemaru) via pinfall after Naito hit Destino on Kanemaru. After the match, Roppongi 3K attacked BUSHI and Shingo Takagi and attempted to steal the Junior Tag Title belts, and challenged the LIJ team. LIJ managed to get their belts back, though.

Bullet Cub (Yujiro Takahashi and Chase Owens) defeated YOSHI-HASHI and Tomoaki Honma via pinfall after Owens hit Honma with the package piledriver.

Kota Ibushi announced that he is staying in NJPW and also that he is going to be in the New Japan Cup.

Guerillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga and Tanga Loa) defeated Most Violent Players (Togi Makabe and Toru Yano) via pinfall after Tonga hit the Gun Stun on Yano following a ref bump and a low blow. After the match, Tama Tonga murdered everybody at ringside with Jado’s kendo stick.

Taiji Ishimori defeated Ryusuke Taguchi to retain the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship after hitting the Bloody Cross for the pin. After the match, Ishimori challenged Jushin “Thunder” Liger to a Junior Heavyweight Championship match.

Kazuchika Okada defeated Bad Luck Fale via pinfall following the Rainmaker.

“Switchblade” Jay White defeated Hiroshi Tanahashi to win the IWGP Heavyweight Championship. Huge upset!